ABOUT THE FESTIVAL

The International Arts Carnival 2018 presents an exquisite line-up of overseas and local shows and participative activities from 6 July to 12 August, offering a wondrous taste of performing arts for the whole family.

This year’s opening programme Hansel & Gretel by Scottish Ballet (UK) is a delectable performance which strikingly transfers the Brothers Grimm story to the world of classical ballet, with ingenious choreography and lavish sets and costumes making this an exciting and highly inventive dance treat.

In this one-of-a-kind show, Bedtime Stories by Upswing (UK), parents and children can snuggle up on cushions and blankets to enjoy a fantastical night-time tale. The stage-turned-bedroom sets the scene for a dreamy adventure featuring 3D animation, aerial-silk acrobatics, songs, dance and drama.

Other intriguing programmes include electroluminescent puppetry, multimedia shadow puppet theatre, physical theatre, music theatre for babies and magic theatre…etc, brought by arts groups from the USA, Australia, Korea, Belgium, the Mainland and Hong Kong. Moreover, various extension activities such as workshops, backstage tours, exhibition and outreach programmes will be held to guarantee you a wondrous summertime.

Go To Top
Loading

簡介合家歡

今年7月6日至8月12日,「國際綜藝合家歡」請來多個海外和本地藝團,呈獻一系列包羅萬有的演藝節目和活動,歡迎一家大小齊齊參與,感受表演藝術的魅力。

開幕節目《糖果屋歷險記》為今年的「合家歡」揭開序幕,英國蘇格蘭芭蕾舞團將經典格林童話改編,以優雅舞姿、歌劇音樂襯托夢幻佈景、服裝和道具,將原著的神秘氣氛表露無遺,極盡視聽之娛。

英國沖天飛劇團《唔肯瞓.四圍騰》帶來一次嶄新的沉浸式觀劇體驗,劇場變身睡房,觀眾可窩在床上近距離欣賞表演。多媒體投映配合高空雜技、歌唱、舞蹈和戲劇,帶你走進小女孩的幻想世界。

另外,美國、澳洲、韓國、比利時、中國內地和香港多個藝團亦傾力製作多個精彩節目,包括電致發光偶劇、多媒體皮影劇、形體劇場、寶寶音樂劇場和魔法劇場等,並設學校及社區巡迴演出、工作坊、後台導賞和展覽等延伸活動,讓大小朋友歡度繽紛暑假。

回到最上
讀取中